2019 Election: Six (6) Candidates for the KEA Board of Directors

Six (6) cooperative members are candidates for the three (3) three-year seats open for election this year on the KEA Board of Directors:  Mark Anderson, Linda Freed, Brian Himelbloom, Jay T. Johnston, Tyler Kornelis, and Matthew Moir.

Members with questions for the candidates are invited to contact them directly.

The Notice of Annual Membership Meeting, Ballots, and Annual Report will be mailed to all KEA members on Thursday, March 28, 2019.  All voted ballots must be returned in the postage-paid return envelopes that are provided with KEA’s voting packet.  KEA’s last pick up of the ballots at the post office will be at noon on Friday, April 19, 2019.

Election results will be announced at KEA’s 77th Annual Membership Meeting on Monday, April 22, 2019 in the Gerald C. Wilson Auditorium.  The meeting will be called to order at 7:00 p.m. by Cliff Davidson, Chairman of the KEA Board of Directors.

The signed postage-paid return envelopes will be entered into prize drawings during the Annual Membership Meeting and winners need not be present to win.  The prizes are two (2) $250 certificates for electricity and two (2) round-trips for two (2) to the Terror Lake Hydroelectric Facility.

This entry was posted in Annual Membership Meeting, Board of Directors, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.